Name of Messiah

MessiahsName

Many are mistaken on what the name of the Messiah is. As most go on tradition alone and use Jesus. Where others have expanded and taken up other names like Yeshua, Yahushua or Yahshua.

But what does Messiah himself tell us his name is?

John 5:43
I am come in my Father’s name, and ye receive me not:
if another shall come in his own name, him ye will receive.

Did you catch that? Messiah said he came in his Father’s name, YHWH. Not a form of it, but came in the Father’s name. And we know Father is YHWH, so what name did Messiah have? YHWH. Sadly most have received another name just as Messiah warned of.

John 17:11
And now I am no more in the world,
but these are in the world,
and I come to thee.
Set-apart Father,
keep through thine own name which thou hast given me,
that they may be one, as we are.

Did you catch that? Messiah and Father are one. And Messiah clearly states he has the same name as Father as that is the name Father gave him, YHWH.

John 17:12
While I was with them in the world,
I kept them in thy name which thou gavest me,
and I have kept them,
and not one of them is lost,
but the son of perdition;
that the scripture might be fulfilled.

Did you catch that? Again Messiah said his name is Father’s name, YHWH.

James 1:27
Pure religion and undefiled before YHWH and the Father is this,
To visit the fatherless and widows in their affliction,
and to keep himself unspotted from the world.

Did you catch that? Quote ” YHWH and THE FATHER“. We know Father is YHWH, so who is this other YHWH? Messiah himself.

What about the OT, what does it say his name is?

Isaiah 44:6
Thus saith YHWH the King of Israel,
and his redeemer YHWH of hosts;
I am the first, and I am the last;
and beside me there is no Elohim.

Isaiah 44:24
Thus saith YHWH, thy redeemer,
and he that formed thee from the womb,
I am YHWH that maketh all things;
that stretcheth forth the heavens alone;
that spreadeth abroad the earth by myself;

Isaiah 47:4
As for our redeemer,
YHWH of hosts is his name,
the Set-apart One of Israel.

Many say Jesus is the saviour. But who does scripture tell us the saviour is?

Isaiah 43:11
I, even I, am YHWH;
and beside me there is no saviour.

Isaiah 45:21
Tell ye, and bring them near;
yea, let them take counsel together:
who hath declared this from ancient time?
who hath told it from that time?
have not I YHWH?
and there is no Elohim else beside me;
a just El and a Saviour;
there is none besides me.

Hosea 13:4
Yet I am YHWH thy Elohim from the land of Egypt,
and thou shalt know no elohim but me:
for there is no saviour beside me.

How many names are in scripture for salvation?

Acts 4:12
Neither is there salvation in any other:
for there is none other name under heaven given among men,
whereby we must be saved.

And what is that name of salvation?

Romans 10:13
For whosoever shall call upon the name of YHWH shall be saved.

Psalm 116:13
I will take the cup of salvation,
and call upon the name of YHWH.

So if the Word tells us YHWH is the Messiah. YHWH is the saviour. YHWH is the redeemer. And to call upon YHWH is to be saved. I must then ask… who are Jesus, Yeshua, Yahushua or Yahshua? No one according to scripture.

About Minister of YHWH

We turn to YHWH when our foundations are shaking, only to realize it is YHWH (Yahu) shaking them. A Minister of YHWH View all posts by Minister of YHWH

Comments are disabled.

