Is the Name YHWH Important today?

•Isaiah 44:6
Thus saith YHWH the King of Israel,
and his redeemer YHWH of hosts;
I am the first, and I am the last;
and beside me there is no Elohim.

Some don’t believe YHWH’s name is all that important today. Saying it is “being Jewish” (to be Jewish would be to use Adonai, a made up word to hide YHWH’s name), that it was for past generations, not the generation of today. What does scripture say?

•Exodus 3:15
And Elohim said moreover unto Moses,
Thus shalt thou say unto the children of Israel,
YHWH Elohim of your fathers,
the Elohim of Abraham,
the Elohim of Isaac,
and the Elohim of Jacob,
hath sent me unto you:
this is my name for ever,
and this is my memorial unto all generations.

•Psalm 135:13
Thy name, O YHWH, endureth for ever;
and thy memorial, O YHWH, throughout all generations.

Some believe that YHWH has changed His name over time. They believe He goes by names such as God (H1408), Lord (H1168, H1180), Jehovah (H1943) or Yahweh (G2203). But does YHWH change?

•Malachi 3:6
For I am YHWH, I change not;
therefore ye sons of Jacob are not consumed.

•Proverbs 24:21
My son, fear thou YHWH and the king:
and meddle not with them that are given to change:

Some believe it is okay to change YHWH’s name, to alter it into something they desire to make His name nothing. But does YHWH allow this?

•Exodus 20:7
Thou shalt not take the name of YHWH thy Elohim in vain;
for YHWH will not hold him guiltless that taketh his name in vain.

Vain H7723 shav’
Def: emptiness, vanity, falsehood, nothingness, lying, worthlessness (of conduct)

Some believe it is okay to call upon false names, to follow after them, that YHWH ignores such a thing due to our heart. What does scripture say about this?

•Exodus 23:13
And in all things that I have said unto you be circumspect:
and make no mention of the name of other elohim,
neither let it be heard out of thy mouth.

•Deuteronomy 8:19
And it shall be, if thou do at all forget YHWH thy Elohim,
and walk after other elohim,
and serve them, and worship them,
I testify against you this day that ye shall surely perish.

•Isaiah 42:8
I am YHWH: that is my name:
and my glory will I not give to another,
neither my praise to graven images.

Some say YHWH doesn’t care much about His name, that He respects people no matter what. Is this true of YHWH?

•Leviticus 22:32
Neither shall ye profane my set-apart name;
but I will be hallowed among the children of Israel:
I am YHWH which hallow you,

•Leviticus 19:12
And ye shall not swear by my name falsely,
neither shalt thou profane the name of thy Elohim:
I am YHWH.

•Leviticus 20:3
And I will set my face against that man,
and will cut him off from among his people;
because he hath given of his seed unto Molech,
to defile my sanctuary,
and to profane my set-apart name.

•Romans 2:11
For there is no respect of persons with YHWH.

Most chase after names of others, just as Messiah warned us in John 5:43. Does scripture tell us the name of our redeemer, our only saviour?

•Isaiah 47:4
As for our redeemer,
YHWH of hosts is his name,
the Set-apart One of Israel.

•Isaiah 43:11
I, even I, am YHWH;
and beside me there is no saviour.

•Hosea 13:4
Yet I am YHWH thy Elohim from the land of Egypt,
and thou shalt know no elohim but me:
for there is no saviour beside me.

Did Messiah tell us a name? Was it another name or the name of YHWH?

•John 5:43
I am come in my Father’s name,
and ye receive me not:
if another shall come in his own name,
him ye will receive.

•John 17:11
And now I am no more in the world,
but these are in the world,
and I come to thee.
Set-apart Father,
keep through thine own name which thou hast given me,
that they may be one,
as we are.

Many believe calling to the name of Jesus (earth pig, horse, zeus) or Yeshua (blot his name out) saves a person. But what does scripture tell us?

•Psalm 116:13
I will take the cup of salvation,
and call upon the name of YHWH.

•Romans 10:13
For whosoever shall call upon the name of YHWH shall be saved.

Some believe that the name YHWH coming to light as of recently is just a fad, a cult, a diversion. But what does scripture tell us about the name and today?

•John 12:28
Father, glorify thy name.
Then came there a voice from heaven, saying,
I have both glorified it (Messiah named YHWH),
and will glorify it again (today)

Some believe that giving praise to the name YHWH is meaningless. As they would rather stay with the falsehoods that are more comfortable from the world. Does scripture mention when we are to praise YHWH’s name?

•Psalm 113:3
From the rising of the sun unto the going down of the same
YHWH’s name is to be praised.

•Psalm 22:22
I will declare thy name unto my brethren:
in the midst of the congregation will I praise thee.

•Psalm 145:21
My mouth shall speak the praise of YHWH:
and let all flesh bless his set-apart name for ever and ever.

So which table do you sit at to drink?

•1Corinthians 10:21
Ye cannot drink the cup of YHWH,
and the cup of devils:
ye cannot be partakers of YHWH’s table,
and of the table of devils.

There are many more passages pertaining to YHWH’s name.

•Psalm 86:11
Teach me thy way, O YHWH;
I will walk in thy truth:
unite my heart to fear thy name.

About Minister of YHWH

We turn to YHWH when our foundations are shaking, only to realize it is YHWH (Yahu) shaking them. A Minister of YHWH View all posts by Minister of YHWH

Comments are disabled.

